Skip to Main Content Jump to Main Content
Hero Background Dots
Lightbox Image

A fateful meeting in a tattoo shop in 2009 led to the formation of the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Roller Radicals, NEPA’s only all-female, skater operated roller derby league.  The league is made up of three home teams, the Coal City Breakers, Diamond City Mayhem, and Electric City Shockers. The league has two inter-league competition teams that are compiled of league skaters who compete against teams from Albany, Schenectady, Hanover, Southern Delaware, State College, and Hammonton.

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Roller Radicals (A-Team) represent the league in sanctioned WFTDA inter-league competitions that count towards WFTDA national rankings. The Low Rolling Deuces is the league’s B-Team.

Since 2014, the Radicals have been a member of the WFTDA, the international governing body of women’s flat track roller derby.

Spotlight On
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Roller Derby League
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Roller Derby League Image
Ryan Wood